The WCAF team



Michael Lunney President  profile

Paul Farrer Patron  profile


Organising Committee

Rosemary Hopkins Chair

Jill Mico Treasurer

Jan Venables Vice Chair


Kate Branchett, Debbie Fawcett, Marie McNally, Sasha Munn, Sharon Vas, Olivia Withey Committee Members



Life Members

Mrs V Cairns, Mrs L Cole, Mrs S Joynes,

Mrs B Spybey, Mrs A Uren

Mrs Marian Walters MBE Honorary Life Member 


Interested in making a donation or sponsoring a cup?

Click here to contact us



Music Adjudicators 2022

Andrea Calladine, Paul Hunt, Luan Shaw, Alison Sutton, Michael Young




“The festival is a friendly and supportive place to perform in front of an audience. I’ve had fun performing with friends in orchestra and choir, doing some really great pieces that seemed like a real challenge when we started learning them”

Oliver Annable,

Winner 2016

12 & Under Woodwind Solo

“Thank you for inviting me to adjudicate at the Festival. I had a lovely day and saw some super work! Please extend my sincere thanks to my very kind and efficient table stewards who ensured everything ran smoothly” Vivienne Redford


“Thank you so much for another lovely day on Saturday: great fun, lovely work, some real giggles, and - as always - so well looked after!  Please do pass on my thanks to everyone involved. I had a fantastic time.” Rebecca Vines


“Thank you so much for inviting me to adjudicate at your friendly and successful festival and please pass on my gratitude to all concerned. My two desk clerks looked after me beautifully. I had a lovely day and the Festival must be proud of all its enthusiastic entrants.” Louise Manders